The ABRF Award for Outstanding Contributions to Biomolecular Technologies

Technology is a driving force behind scientific advancements. As new approaches to investigating the natural world are conceived, developed, and implemented, new possibilities emerge -- opening doors that otherwise would have remained locked. The ABRF Award recognizes those pioneers responsible for developing powerful new tools that form the foundation upon which the modern biomolecular research enterprise thrives, or who have significantly improved/advanced the impact of Shared Research Facilities.

Nominations Welcome for the ABRF Award

The ABRF Award Committee welcomes nominations for the ABRF Award for Outstanding Contributions to Biomolecular Technologies. This award recognizes scientists who have made outstanding contributions to technologies and methodologies that have significantly advanced biomolecular research.

Please send your nominations to the ABRF Award Committee along with a brief statement as to why this person should receive the award and outlining their contributions. 

The next ABRF Award will be presented at the ABRF Annual Meeting in Boston, May 7-10, 2023.

2022 Awardees -  

The 2022 ABRF Annual Award for Outstanding Contributions to Biomolecular Technologies will be presented to:


Christie G. Enke, PhD                                                                  Richard A. Yost, PhD, 
Professor Emeritus                                                                         Professor
The University of New Mexico                                                        University of Florida

The ABRF Award will be presented to Drs. Christie Enke and Richard Yost in recognition of their development of the triple quadrupole mass spectrometer and the tremendous impact triple quads have made for a wide range of biomedical research applications.